We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Next to Silence

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      €7 EUR  or more


Saukko 09:18
Nootka 06:45
Tsunami 06:50
Yasna 06:08
Kattorna 07:18
Egri 12:18


Aleksandar Nikolovski - trumpet & flugelhorn
Filip Dimiškovski - piano & keyboards
Dragan Stojkovski - bass guitar
Goce Naumov - drums

The name Next to Silence derives from an article in the Canadian Jazz Magazine ‘Coda’ that elaborates ‘the most beautiful sound next to silence’. But the music of Next to Silence is neither the most beautiful sound nor a silence. It is something in between. It is those three dots between two sentences that indicate something untold or something that is meant to continue; three dots that generate dynamism rather than announce a pause. These three dots can embody an endless narration or a small word and they could symbolize either omission of words or a myriad of sentences. In some way, the music on this album could be an invocation of a variety of stories or a soundscape deprived of meaning… an experience that can bring you next to silence…


released October 8, 2020

All music by Goce Naumov except:
track 4 by Dragan Stojkovski
track 5 by Krzysztof Komeda
All arrangements by Next to Silence
Voices on track 3: Kaja & Veda Stojkovski

Recorded and mixed by Ivica Jankulovski at Alšar Studio
Produced by Next to Silence and Ivica Jankulovski
Executive producer: Oliver Belopeta
Cover design and photo: Goce Naumov


all rights reserved



SJF Records Skopje, North Macedonia

contact / help

Contact SJF Records

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like ..., you may also like: